Check out the ‘NEW SUPPLIES’ page under Art Supplies for our latest, exclusive creative Tools!

Lifebook 2015 Teachers announced & giveaway!

I first met Tamara Laporte as a member of her Willowing site. Hers was one of the very first online art workshops I ever did. I loved her whimsical happy, soulful art, but even more, I loved her genuine personality.

Fast forward a few years and we had a joint workshop at her house in Brighton! And in person, she is exactly as she is on-line. Delightful, funny, loving and real. Much adoration flows between us.

So it is with so much pleasure and pride that I tell you I am part of Lifebook next year.LB2015button8

I have been with Lifebook from the beginning. It started out with a bang and has gone on to grow into an absolute phenomenon! Thousands of creatives from around the world join 20 plus of the most interesting ‘artists that teach’ in a smorgasbord of art classes, tutorials and non-stop inspiration.
Click here to view more details

lifebook register

REGISTRATION OPENS 6th October 2014!
Class Begins: January 1st 2015

These are some images of projects I have worked on for Lifebook since 2012.Lifebook_jane_davenport2 Each year I have had a different theme and interactive elements in the projects I have created for Lifebook. I LOVE seeing what the Lifebookers do with my ideas!

pop-ups-Jane-DavenportMy classes usually incorporate a figure drawing lesson – and of course – faces!
Brave-Jane-Davenport

 

Each teacher usually creates a ‘major’ lesson and a bonus one as well.

This one was a short and sweet warm-up excercise and tour of my Studio:Jane-Davenport-creative-warm-up-1And this one was some unusual color pencil techniques in a mini class called Prisma Donna!

PrismaDonna - face-Jane DavenportEach teacher creates something new and unique!

Click here to view more details

newsletter-loopy-border-waves

   Lifebook  Blog Hop

Let’s celebrate with a blog hop that includes all of the wonderful teachers in Lifebook!
Each teacher will be giving away a spot on Life Book 2015.

8th September 2014 – Tamara Laporte –  https://www.willowing.org/
9th September 2014 – Jane Davenport – https://janedavenport.com/
10th September 2014 – Joanne Sharpe – https://joannezsharpe.blogspot.co.uk/
11th September 2014 –  Jenny Lee Wentworth – https://jennyleewentworth.blogspot.co.uk/
12th September 2014 –  Violette Clark – https://www.violette.ca/
13th September 2014 –  Chris Zydel – https://creativejuicesarts.com/
14th September 2014 –  Danielle Donaldson – https://danielledonaldson.com/
15th September 2014 –  Effy Wild – https://effywild.com/
16th September 2014 –  Flora Bowley – https://braveintuitiveyou.com/
17th September 2014 –  Alisa Burke – https://alisaburke.blogspot.co.uk/
18th September 2014 –  Lynzee Lynx – https://lynzeelynx.com/
19th September 2014 –  Jeanne Oliver – https://www.jeanneoliverdesigns.com/
20th September 2014 –  Andrea Gomoll – https://andrea-gomoll.de/
21st September 2014 –  Kristin van Valkenburgh – https://www.kristinvanvalkenburgh.com/
22nd September 2014 –  Jill K. Berry – https://jillberrydesign.com/
23rd September 2014 –  Alena Hennessy – https://www.alenahennessy.com/
24th September 2014 –  Juliette Crane – https://www.juliettecrane.com/
25th September 2014 –  Jenny Doh – https://blog.crescendoh.com/crescendoh/
26th September 2014 –  Mati Rose McDonough – https://www.matirose.com/
27th September 2014 –  Patti Ballard – https://www.pbsartstudio.com
28th September 2014 –  Rachael Rice – https://rachaelrice.com/
29th September 2014 –  Roben Marie Smith – https://www.robenmarie.com/
30th September 2014 –  Andrea Schroeder – https://www.creativedreamincubator.com/
1st October 2014 –  Lynn Whipple – https://www.lynnwhipple.com/
2nd October 2014 –  Donna Downey – https://www.donnadowney.com/

Click here to view more details about Lifebook

To be in the running, why not let me know why you would like to participate in Lifebook next year. And if you have done Lifebook before, share your favourite part of it!. I’ll announce a winner next week.

GOOD LUCK my friends!

xoxox

Jane/Danger

Workshops---350x100px-lifebook-Rect

jane-xoxo
Related Posts
I just finished filming Rainbow Ocean!

I just finished filming Rainbow Ocean!

Lifebook is a collaborative online workshop that I have been participating in since it started! My lesson for Lifebook 2020 ...
Read Now
FRIDAuary creative prompts!

FRIDAuary creative prompts!

The FRIDAUARY creative prompts are here! It starts on Feb 1st. Thank you to my Happiness Helpers, Kerry Sinigaglia and Cary Cutler ...
Read Now
Whimsical & Wild Workshop!

Whimsical & Wild Workshop!

I love animals and live my fantasy of being able to talk to, befriend and understand them through my art ...
Read Now
Meet Jane

Welcome to my blog Davenpeeps!

If we haven’t met yet, I’m Jane Davenport! I’m a professional artist, art workshop teacher, 5x bestselling author, art supply creator and self-diagnosed art supply addict!

I’m a creativity expert who has guided tens of thousands of women back to their art, defying their self imposed creative gravity and making art with joy and confidence. I share my mixed media art and drawing techniques with everyday artists who feel their creativity calling them to play with colour, texture and their art supplies. I hope my blog can help you embrace the mess, let go of perfectionitis and experience the joy of creativity.

LEARN MORE ABOUT ME >

Get More Jane in Your Life
Watch my free art videos and start using your fabulous art supplies!
Explore the most popular products in my online store!
Explore my best selling art books full of whimsical characters!
Due to the current worldwide situation, shipping may be delayed. Stay healthy, creative and inspired!