Due to the current worldwide situation, shipping may be delayed. Stay healthy, creative and inspired!

My fab friend’s new book!

More book news!

 Tam Laporte from Willowing Arts has written her 2nd book!
It’s called ‘Ever After and in it you are  guided to create Fairy Tale-Inspired Mixed-Media Art Projects to Develop Your Personal Artistic Style’ and I get to give away a copy!

 

Let me tell you a bit more about Tam’s new book in case you haven’t heard about it yet!

Tam says “Let the wisdom and enchantment of timeless fables and fiction help you achieve your creative goals!  Ever After is a rich collection of step-by-step mixed-media art lessons inspired by fairy tales, folk tales, and classic fiction. Ever After will teach you to tell your own unique stories through artmaking so that your wish—to become the artist you’ve always wanted to be—is sure to come true!Based on one of my popular series of online classes, Ever After addresses the most frequently asked question I receives from her students: “How do I develop my own creative style?”

 

In addition to the beautiful art lessons created especially for this book by Tamara and eight other  artists, each chapter offers creative exercises that invite readers to explore stories, their symbolism, and a specific aspect of style development as they work toward and ultimately achieve their artistic goals.

Guest Teachers Include lessons and tips from Kara Bullock, Lucy Chen Danita Art Andrea Gomoll Annie Hamman Mari.lle Stolp Effy Wild Micki Wilde

I have not made any contributions to the book other than general well-wishing from the other side of the world as Tam created it! But it’s just lovely! Lots of ideas to inspire you and guide you along in building your style. And tonnes of eye candy of course!

The book is now out (yay!) and can be ordered in the following places:

: Amazon | Barns & Noble | Indie Bound,  Booktopia etc!

 

If you want a signed copy you can order it off Tam’s site directly here: http://bit.ly/EABookTam

 

Now then, onto the give-away and blog hop! 🙂 I can give away 1 copy of Tam’s book to 1 lucky winner, yay! 🙂 And if you follow the blog hop (see below for links and dates) you can up your chances of winning by entering all the other give-aways also! 🙂

 

How to enter the give-away :

1. Sign up to my newsletter (click here)

3. Leave a comment below letting us know why you would love to get a copy of Tam’s book!

I will announce the winner on August 31st .

Here is the list of the other people on Tam’s Book Launch Blog Hop – they too will be giving away

a copy of Tam’s book so go check them out and enter their give-aways! 🙂

Blog Post Date Name Blog URL

Blog Post Date Name Blog URL
14th August 2019 Tamara Laporte https://www.willowing.org/blog/
15th August 2019 Andrea Gomoll http://www.andrea-gomoll.de/blog/
16th August 2019 Carla Sonheim https://carlasonheim.wordpress.com/
17th August 2019 Danita Art http://blog.danitaart.com
18th August 2019 Effy Wild http://effywild.com/
19th August 2019 Kara Bullock https://karabullockart.com/blog/
20th August 2019 Lucy Chen https://www.lucychenfineart.com/blog
21st August 2019 Marielle Stolp https://mariellestolp.wordpress.com/blog/
22nd August 2019 Mick Wilde https://thesecrethermit.blogspot.com/
23rd August 2019 Toni Burt https://www.toniburt.com.au/blog/
24th August 2019 -here! Jane Davenport https://janedavenport.com/blog/
25th August 2019 Marieke Blokland https://www.bloknote.nl/tag/blog/
26th August 2019 Cinnamon Cooney https://theartsherpa.com/blog
27th August 2019 Pamela Vosseller https://pamela-vosseller.squarespace.com/subscriber-studio-blog
28th August 2019 Galia Alena https://www.artismagic.online/musings
29th August 2019 Annie Hamman https://www.anniehamman.com/blog

 

Sounds like fun, right?

xoxo

Jane

 

jane-xoxo
Related Posts
Wild and Whimsical!

Wild and Whimsical!

On October 1st I have two new books being released! "Whimsical and Wild' is an Art Journal/ super fancy colouring ...
Read Now
Imagine Out Loud

Imagine Out Loud

Imagine Out Loud: A Journal of Creative Discovery Let me share news of this really coooooool little book from my ...
Read Now
A wondrous feeling

A wondrous feeling

It's a little hard to fully explain the feeling of holding a book in your hands that you created. The ...
Read Now
Meet Jane

Welcome to my blog Davenpeeps!

If we haven’t met yet, I’m Jane Davenport! I’m a professional artist, art workshop teacher, 5x bestselling author, art supply creator and self-diagnosed art supply addict!

I’m a creativity expert who has guided tens of thousands of women back to their art, defying their self imposed creative gravity and making art with joy and confidence. I share my mixed media art and drawing techniques with everyday artists who feel their creativity calling them to play with colour, texture and their art supplies. I hope my blog can help you embrace the mess, let go of perfectionitis and experience the joy of creativity.

LEARN MORE ABOUT ME >

Get More Jane in Your Life
Watch my free art videos and start using your fabulous art supplies!
Explore the most popular products in my online store!
Explore my best selling art books full of whimsical characters!
Due to the current worldwide situation, shipping may be delayed. Stay healthy, creative and inspired!